Metrodome Hotels

Residence Inn Hotel Downtown Minneapolis

Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

425 South Second Street
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55401
Hotel Reservations: 1-888-236-2427
Hotel Front Desk: (612)-340-1300



Renaissance Hotel Downtown Minneapolis

The Depot Renaissance
Minneapolis Hotel

225 South 3rd Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55401
Hotel Reservations: 1-888-236-2427
Hotel Front Desk: (612)-375-1700



TownePlace Suites Downtown Minneapolis Hotel

TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Downtown

525 North 2nd Street
Minneapolis, MN 55401
Hotel Reservations: 1-888-236-2427
Hotel Front Desk: (612)-340-1000

Metrodome Hotels - Vikings & Mall of America Field


  Hotel Distance to Metrodome Reservations
Residence Inn Depot
425 South Second Street
Minneapolis, MN 55401
0.5 miles Hotel Reservations
The Depot Renaissance
225 South 3rd Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55401
0.5 miles Hotel Reservations
TownePlace Suites Downtown
525 North 2nd Street
Minneapolis, MN 55401
1.5 miles Hotel Reservations

Metrodome, The Dome, Mall of America Field, Vikings Stadium... Whatever you call it, you need a hotel close to it, next to the light rail and downtown Minneapolis. You're in luck! Pick from 3 hotels close to the Metrodome (also the site of the New Vikings Stadium and the Twin Cities Marathon starting line). Two of the Metrodome hotels (Renaissance Depot and Residence Inn Depot) are within walking distance - only 5 blocks to The Dome and offer underground, heated parking. The TownePlace Suites hotel is 1 mile west of the Metrodome in the Minneapolis "Warehouse District" (where the new Twins stadium Target Field is located).

Planning a visit to the Mall of America? The light rail station next to the Metrodome will take you all the way to The Mall and back. Use the 6-Hour Pass for about $4.

Vikings Schedule 2012

Vikings home games are played at the Metrodome / Mall of America Field. Times are Minneaplis local time (Central Time)

2012 Preseason Schedule

Week Date Opponent Location Result/Time
1 Fri, Aug 10 San Francisco Away L 17-6
2 Fri, Aug 17 Buffalo Metrodome W 36-14
3 Fri, Aug 24 San Diego Metrodome L 12-10
4 Thu, Aug 30 Houston Away L 28-24

2012 Regular Season Schedule

Week Date Opponent Location Result/Time
1 Sun, Sep 9 Jacksonville Metrodome Noon
2 Sun, Sep 16 Indianapolis Away Noon
3 Sun, Sep 23 San Francisco Metrodome Noon
4 Sun, Sep 30 Detroit Away Noon
5 Sun, Oct 7 Tennessee Metrodome Noon
6 Sun, Oct 14 Washington Away Noon
7 Sun, Oct 21 Arizona Metrodome Noon
8 Sun, Oct 25 Tampa Bay Metrodome 7pm
9 Sun, Nov 4 Seattle Away 3pm
10 Sun, Nov 11 Detroit Metrodome Noon
11 Bye      
12 Sun, Nov 25 Chicago Away Noon
13 Sun, Dec 2 Green Bay Away Noon
14 Sun, Dec 9 Chicago Metrodome Noon
15 Sun, Dec 16 St. Louis Away Noon
16 Sun, Dec 23 Houston Away Noon
17 Sun, Dec 30 Green Bay Metrodome Noon